Facebook Twitter
298 Kinderkamack Road, Oradell, NJ 07649

201-261-4200

Bergen County Players, inc.

CALENDAR OF EVENTS

«  »June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
272829303112
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

You Can't Take It with You

October 20th - November 10th

Written by George S. Kaufman and Moss Hart
Directed by Lynne Lupfer

It’s time to roar with laughter at this 1937 Pulitzer Prize-winning comedy which features a daffy family whose passions include such mysterious oddities as pyrotechnics, snakes, ballet and dodging government authorities. Their ‘conventional’ daughter brings her boyfriend and his straight-laced parents home to meet her oddball family for the first time, but both she and her beau realize that the endearing eccentricities of her family and friends and their unquestioning love and support is their true happiness. “The only downside to this unconditional upper is that it may strain previously underused muscles around your mouth. That can happen when you spend twoand-a-half hours grinning like an idiot. A lot of shows can make you laugh. What’s rare is a play that makes you beam from curtain to curtain.” NY TIMES


On Sale 8/1



Production Team
Lynne LupferDirector
Michele RothProducer
On Sale 8/1
Curtain Times
Fridays at 8pm
Saturdays at 8pm
Sundays at 2pm

Dates
Saturday - October 20, 2018 8:00 PM
Sunday - October 21, 2018 2:00 PM
Friday - October 26, 2018 8:00 PM
Saturday - October 27, 2018 8:00 PM
Sunday - October 28, 2018 2:00 PM
Friday - November 2, 2018 8:00 PM
Saturday - November 3, 2018 8:00 PM
Sunday - November 4, 2018 2:00 PM
Friday - November 9, 2018 8:00 PM
Saturday - November 10, 2018 8:00 PM